Elise Miller-Hooks
GMU


PhD Students and Post-Docs


Weiwen Zhou

Weiwen Zhou
Graduate Research Assistant, Sid & Reva Department of Civil, Environmental and Infrastructure Engineering
4400 University Drive, MS 6C1, George Mason University, Fairfax, VA 22030
Email: wzhou5@masonlive.gmu.edu



David Prentiss

David Prentiss
Graduate Research Assistant, Sid & Reva Department of Civil, Environmental and Infrastructure Engineering
4400 University Drive, MS 6C1, George Mason University, Fairfax, VA 22030
Email: dprentis@gmu.edu



Wenjie Li

Wenjie Li
Graduate Research Assistant, Sid & Reva Department of Civil, Environmental and Infrastructure Engineering
4400 University Drive, MS 6C1, George Mason University, Fairfax, VA 22030
Email:
wli21@masonlive.gmu.edu



Hossein Fotouhi

Hossein Fotouhi
Graduate Research Assistant, Sid & Reva Department of Civil, Environmental and Infrastructure Engineering
4400 University Drive, MS 6C1, George Mason University, Fairfax, VA 22030
Email: hfotouhi@gmu.edu



Hossein Fotouhi

Bahar Shaverdi
Graduate Research Assistant, Sid & Reva Department of Civil, Environmental and Infrastructure Engineering
4400 University Drive, MS 6C1, George Mason University, Fairfax, VA 22030
Email: bahar.shahverdi12@gmail.com



Sohrab Mamdoohi

Sohrab Mamdoohi
Graduate Research Assistant, Sid & Reva Department of Civil, Environmental and Infrastructure Engineering
4400 University Drive, MS 6C1, George Mason University, Fairfax, VA 22030
Email: sohrab.mamdoohi@gmail.com



Neza Vodopivec

Neza Vodopivec
Graduate Research Assistant, Sid & Reva Department of Civil, Environmental and Infrastructure Engineering
4400 University Drive, MS 6C1, George Mason University, Fairfax, VA 22030
Email: nvodopiv@gmu.edu



Ali Asadabadi

Ali Asadabadi
Sr. Operations Research Analyst
FedEx Corporation
Email: ali.asadabadi@fedex.com



Mercedeh Tariverdi

Mercedeh Tariverdi
Disaster Risk Management Economics | Analytics Unit
Global Facility for Disaster Reduction and Recovery at The World Bank
Email: mtariverdi@worldbank.org



Seksun Moryadee

Seksun Moryadee
Assistant Professor
Chulachomklao Royal Military Academy, Thailand
Email: seksunmor@gmail.com



Xiaodong Zhang

Xiaodong Zhang
United Parcel Service
Email: xiaodongzhang@ups.com



Lei Feng

Lei Feng
Sr. Operations Research Analyst
FedEx Corp., Memphis
Email: leifeng@fedex.com



Reza Faturechi

Reza Faturechi
Consultant, OR & Advanced Analytics at American Airlines
Email: reza-faturechi@gmail.com



Hakob Avetisyan

Hakob Avetisyan
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, California State University at Fullerton
Email:hakob_avetisyan@yahoo.com



Sevgi Erdogan

Sevgi Erdogan
Faculty Research Associate, National Center for Smart Growth
University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland 20742

Email: serdogan@umd.edu



Rahul Nair

Rahul Nair
Research Staff Member
IBM Research - Ireland Smarter Urban Dynamics Building 3 - Technology Campus Damastown Industrial Estate, Mulhuddart Dublin 15 - Ireland
Email: rahul.nair@ie.ibm.com



Lisa Chen

Lisa (Lichun) Chen
Senior Operations Research Analyst
FedEx, Memphis
Email: lcchen80@gmail.com



Jason Chou

Jason (Chih-Sheng) Chou
Data Analytics, Sr Air Traffic Flow Management
and Enroute Concepts Analysis, MITRE Corporation
Email: chihsheng@mitre.org



April Kuo

April Kuo
Manager Operations Research, BNSF Railway Company
Email: April.Kuo@BNSF.com



Sathaporn Opasanon

Sathaporn Opasanon
Faculty of International Business, Logistics & Transport, Thammasat Univ
2 Prachan Rd., Bangkok 10200, Thailand  | opasanon@tu.ac.th



Hao Tang

Hao Tang
Chief Data Scientist at Huawei Technologies
Email: htang.th@gmail.com



Bayiu Yang

Bayiu Yang
Manager, American Airlines Fort Worth, Texas
Email: baiyu.yang@aa.com


MS Students


Dingyuan Xu

Dingyuan Xu
Graduate Student, Dept of Civil and Environmental Eng., Civil Systems
1173 Martin Hall, University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland 20742
Email:



Christopher Binkley

Christopher Binkley
Graduate Student, Dept of Civil and Environmental Eng.
1173 Martin Hall, University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland 20742
Email: cbinkley@umd.edu



אילן שוקרון - Ilan Shukrun

Ilan Shukrun
Graduate Student, Dept of Industrial Eng. & Management, Technion Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel
Email: ilan281084@gmail.com



Bing Qi

Bing Qi
Graduate Student, Dept of Civil and Environmental Eng.
1173 Martin Hall, University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland 20742
Email: qibing@umd.edu



Chutipong Paraphantakul

Chutipong Paraphantakul
Department of Rural Roads, Ministry of Transport
Thailand
Email: chutipong_p@drr.go.th



Olaitan Onagbeso

Olaitan Onagbeso
Graduate Student, Dept of Civil and Environmental Eng.
1173 Martin Hall, University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland 20742
Email: onagbeso@umd.edu



Suvish Melanta

Suvish Melanta
Project Scientist, S2S Environmental Inc.
Toronto, Canada
Email: smelant@gmail.com



Xiaohan Chen

Xiaohan Chen
Traffic Engineer, Precision Systems, Inc.
Email: chenxiaohan1@google.com



Ming Chen

Ming Chen
Technologies, Robert H. Smith School of Business
Email: chenming@rhsmith.umd.edu



Minseok Kim

Minseok Kim
Transportation Engineer III, Maryland State Highway Administration
Email: mkim@sha.state.md.us



harsh Dhundia

Harsh Dhundia
Civil and Environmental Engineering, UMD
Email:



Aamod Sathe

Aamod Sathe
Quantitavie Risk Analyst, eBay Inc., San Jose, CA 95125
Email: aamodsathe2001@yahoo.com


Top of Page



Elise Miller-Hooks, Ph.D.
Professor
Bill & Eleanor Hazel Chair in Infrastructure Engineering

Phone: 703.993.1685
Email: miller@gmu.edu

Office: 4614 Nguyen Engineering Building

Address:
Sid and Reva Dewberry Department of Civil, Environmental and Infrastructure Engineering
George Mason University
4400 University Drive, MS 6C1
Fairfax, VA 22030
USA

Student Spotlight

Sathaporn Opasanon
Students 2016


Hao Tang
Hao Tang, Chief Data Scientist at Huawei Technologies, receives award. 2018

Shepherd's Table 2018
Bahar, Wenjie and Elise at Shepherd's Table 2018

Volgenau School of Engineering
George Mason University
©